top of page

The tourist sites of North India

The triangle formed by the cities of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur is the best known of the North India tours because it offers an incredible number of remarkable tourist sites. It features on almost all of the trips undertaken by those coming to India for the first time. However, many other destinations and places offer equally interesting and stunning tourist sites that should be added to any North India tour.

By North India, we mean anything that is located north of a Mumbai - Bhubaneswar line. Of the forty Indian sites that are listed on the World Heritage Sites by Unesco, more than half are to be found in North India. That is how rich the northern part of the subcontinent is.

Depending on the traveller, stopovers combining centres of interest as diverse as culture, nature, architecture, history, gastronomy, forts and palaces, snow-capped peaks and sacred rivers, temples, national parks and nature reserves, tea plantations and many more can be added to any tour. If the list below is far from being exhaustive, we present to you the main tourist sites of North India, those which are a "must-see" and which must be included in your program. The most difficult part of the exercise will be to determine the region to visit since a single trip will not be long enough to contain all these treasures. 

List monuments north india
Tourist sites of north india

National Capital

sites and monuments agra

Uttar Pradesh

Monuments of Bikaner

Rajasthan

monuments of jaipur

Rajasthan

monuments of jaisalmer
monuments of jodhpur

Rajasthan

Rajasthan

Laxmana Temple Khajuraho
monuments of Orchha
monuments of Shekhawati

Rajasthan

Madhya Pradesh

Madhya Pradesh

monuments udaipur
monuments of varanasi

Rajasthan

Uttar Pradesh

bottom of page

Les sites touristiques d'Inde du Nord   

Difficile de faire un choix tant la diversité est grande

Le triangle que forment les villes de Delhi, Agra et Jaipur est le plus connu des circuits de l'Inde du Nord. Il figure sur la quasi-totalité des voyages qu'entreprennent ceux qui viennent pour la première fois en Inde. Pour autant, de nombreuses autres destinations offrent des sites tout aussi intéressants et remarquables et qu'il conviendra d'ajouter à tout circuit en Inde du Nord.  

Par Inde du Nord, nous pensons à tout ce qui se situe au nord d'une ligne Mumbai - Bhubaneswar. Sur les 38 sites indiens classés au Patrimoine Mondial de l'Unesco, plus de la moitié se trouvent en Inde du Nord. C'est dire la richesse de la partie septentrionale du sous-continent.

Suivant le voyageur, des étapes mêlant des centres d'intérêt aussi divers que culture, nature, architecture, histoire, gastronomie, forts & palais, sommets enneigés et fleuves sacrés, temples, parcs nationaux & réserves naturelles, plantations de thé et bien d'autres encore, pourront être ajoutées à n'importe quel circuit. Si la liste ci-dessous est loin d'être exhaustive, nous vous présentons les principaux sites touristiques d'Inde du Nord, ceux qui sont un 'must' et qui doivent figurer à votre programme. Le plus difficile dans l'exercice sera de déterminer la région à visiter puisqu'un seul voyage ne pourra contenir toutes ces richesses.  

NEW DELHI

National Capital

AGRA

Uttar Pradesh

BIKANER

Rajasthan

JAIPUR

Rajasthan

JAISALMER

Rajasthan

JODHPUR

Rajasthan

KHAJURAHO

Madhya Pradesh

ORCHHA

Madhya Pradesh

SHEKHAWATI

Rajasthan

UDAIPUR 

Rajasthan

VARANASI

Uttar Pradesh

Private Limited Company incorporated in New Delhi 

Reg. No. U63040DL2001PTC112603

Flo Travels Pvt Ltd

Shop n°F-9, Malhan Plaza, Plot 5, Pkt. 7, Sector 12

Dwarka, New Delhi 110075 - India 

Tel : (00 91) 11 42 72 53 35

Email : info.flotravels@gmail.com