top of page
circuits au rajasthan

Home > India tours > Rajasthan tours

A tour of Rajasthan opens the doors to some twenty princely states grouped together in the ancient Rajputana, the 'land of the king's sons'. A land of colour, steeped in legends that fuel our imagination, Rajasthan is the most sought-after emblematic state on the Indian subcontinent. It has long attracted travellers for the richness of its heritage, the colourful life of its cities, the immense Thar desert, the hospitality of the Rajput people and the extraordinary range of its handicrafts. Every tour of Rajasthan includes a visit to at least one fort or palace, majestic witnesses to a glorious past and a complex history. You will love getting lost in the maze of alleyways, markets and bazaars; always bustling and fragrant with local spices, they are a delight for those wishing to discover daily life. This is even truer during the festivals and festivities that celebrate local traditions throughout the year. The landscapes crossed on a tour of Rajasthan are strikingly beautiful and surprisingly varied. The immensity of the Thar desert, the tranquil waters of Lake Pichola in Udaipur and the exuberant vegetation of the Aravalli mountains are all equally bewitching. Since the dawn of time, this has been the environment in which men and women with their colourful clothes and rich folklore have lived. Everything here commands admiration and sympathy. Renowned for their hospitality and kindness, the Rajasthanis will welcome you and their eternal smile will not leave you indifferent. From villages steeped in tradition to ancient palaces transformed into luxury hotels, everywhere you will be a royal guest and will always feel welcome. And you won't be able to end your tour of Rajasthan without taking home a souvenir, the silent memory of an extraordinary journey: the immense talent of the craftsmen will appeal to all enthusiasts. Carpets, embroidery, jewellery, pottery, miniatures, textiles .... all the skills of ancestral traditions are perpetuated for you. In short, Rajasthan is an enchanting destination that captivates travellers, offering them a skilful blend of culture, adventure and natural beauty. All you have to do is soak up its vibrant atmosphere and allow yourself to be seduced by its timeless charm. Tell us what you'd like to do and we'll work together on your tour of Rajasthan, a magical land offering countless itinerary possibilities. Yours will be personalised and will take into account your every wish.

Infos Rajasthan

All the good reasons for a tailor-made tour of Rajasthan

To give you an idea of what to expect, here's some general information about the state of Rajasthan.

In addition to its rich heritage and delicious cuisine, you will be seduced by the Rajput people, who are extremely welcoming. It's up to you to choose the period of your trip that suits you best and to submit your wishes to us for a personalised study of your tour of Rajasthan.  

Rajasthan tours

Browse our Rajasthan tour ideas

Among the many possible itineraries in Rajasthan, here are a few suggestions. 

Remember that while these tours can be booked as they are, they can also be used as a basis for creating your own tailor-made trip. 

circuit triangle d'or inde

Golden triangle tour

Delhi - Jaipur - Bharatpur - Agra

A tailor-made individual tour to discover the three main sites of North India: New Delhi, the capital of the Union, Jaipur, the pink capital of the Rajputs, and Agra, the capital of the Mughals.

8D / 7N

From

730 USD

Circuit au Rajasthan

Royal capitals of Rajasthan

Delhi - Agra - Jaipur - Udaipur - Jodhpur - Jaisalmer - Bikaner

This individual tour of Rajasthan takes you to the "land of kings", the land formed by the princely states before 1949, the fruit of a multitude of historical traditions, where the names of the ancient capitals still echo with the splendour of their maharajas.

circuit rajasthan et varanasi

Rajasthan palaces and Varanasi

Delhi - Jodhpur - Udaipur - Bundi - Jaipur - Agra - Varanasi

This tour offers a first glimpse of the sub-continent. In northern India, it takes in the main cities of Rajasthan, as well as the Taj Mahal, the pearl of India. The city of Varanasi (formerly Benares) is also on the programme for a more 'spiritual' impression. 

Essentiel du rajasthan

Essential Rajasthan

Delhi - Agra - Jaipur - Barli - Udaipur - Jodhpur - Jaisalmer - Bikaner - Shekhawati 

In the land of the maharajas, nothing is impossible. This tour takes you to discover the most beautiful jewels of Rajasthan. From cosmopolitan Delhi to Agra, you will criss-cross the India of dream builders.

14D / 13N

From

1145 USD

Forts et palais du Rajasthan

Forts and palaces of Rajasthan

Delhi - Shekhawati - Bikaner - Jaisalmer - Jodhpur - Rohet - Ranakpur - Udaipur - Bundi - Jaipur - Agra 

Magnificent cities through which the caravans passed, palaces testifying to the splendour of the maharajas and Mughal emperors, exquisite frescoes on the havelis of Shekhawati, the flamboyant colours of the turbans, the flavours of cardamom and ginger... 

rural rajasthan

Rural Rajasthan

Delhi - Samode - Bikaner - Jaisalmer - Jodhpur - Rohet - Ranakpur - Udaipur - Dungarpur - Bijaipur - Bundi - Barli - Jaipur - Agra

A journey through ancestral India, the one that changes very slowly, the one where most city dwellers come from, the one that takes you back to the roots. If you prefer contact with the local population but want to keep the 'must-dos' of a stay in Rajasthan...

19D / 18N

Tariff:

contact us

miniature painting Rajasthan

After arriving in New Delhi, the capital of the Union, most tours begin with Shekhawati, an open-air museum that immediately immerses the traveller in a colourful and totally exotic setting. Next come the former royal capitals of Bikaner and Jaisalmer, proud fortresses of the Thar Desert. Jodhpur 'the blue', dominated by its majestic Mehrangarh fort, is the gateway to the Aravalli mountains, in which stand the incredible temples of Ranakpur. The peaceful white city of Udaipur, built around its lakes, is the last stop before heading north to the pink capital of Rajasthan, Jaipur. Given its nearby location, the tour inevitably ends in Agra, in the state of Uttar Pradesh, home to the pearl of the subcontinent, the Taj Mahal.

 


And if the cities listed above do not inspire you, or if you would like to add an extension to your Rajasthan tour, check out our ideas for other sites, other regions, other holidays or other interests.

Anything is possible to turn your dream trip into a trip of dream.     

They went there.... what they think about it....

“We came back with wonderful memories, the sites are magnificent, the people very welcoming and the food excellent"

Caroline & Nathalie, November 2023

bottom of page

top of page
circuits au rajasthan

Accueil > Voyage Inde > Circuits Rajasthan

Un circuit au Rajasthan vous ouvre les portes d’une vingtaine d’états princiers regroupés au sein de l’ancien Rajputana, le ‘pays des fils de roi’. Terre de couleurs, chargée de légendes qui alimentent notre imaginaire, le Rajasthan est l’État emblématique très prisé du sous-continent indien. Depuis longtemps, il attire le voyageur pour la richesse de son patrimoine, la vie colorée de ses villes, l’immense désert de Thar, l’hospitalité du peuple rajpoute et l’extraordinaire palette de son artisanat. Chaque circuit au Rajasthan comporte la visite d’au moins un fort ou un palais, témoins majestueux d’un glorieux passé et d’une histoire complexe. On aime se perdre dans le dédale des ruelles, des marchés et des bazars ; toujours très animés et parfumés des épices locales, ils sont un enchantement. C’est encore plus vrai lors des fêtes et festivals qui, tout au long de l’année, célèbrent les traditions locales. Les paysages traversés au cours d’un circuit au Rajasthan sont d’une beauté saisissante et d’une variété surprenante. On est tout autant envouté par l’immensité du désert de Thar que par la quiétude des eaux du lac Pichola à Udaipur ou par la végétation exubérante des monts Aravalli. Depuis la nuit des temps, c’est l’environnement dans lequel évoluent des hommes et des femmes aux vêtements colorés et au riche folklore. Tout ici force l’admiration et attire la sympathie. Réputés pour leur hospitalité et leur gentillesse, les Rajasthanis sauront vous accueillir et leur éternel sourire ne vous laissera pas indifférent. Des villages ancrés dans la tradition aux anciens palais transformés en hôtels de luxe, partout, vous serez un invité royal et vous sentirez toujours le bienvenu. Et vous ne saurez terminer votre circuit au Rajasthan sans emporter un souvenir, mémoire silencieuse d’un voyage extraordinaire: l’immense talent des artisans saura séduire tous les amateurs. Tapis, broderies, bijoux, poteries, miniatures, textiles …. tout le savoir-faire des traditions ancestrales se perpétue pour vous. En somme, le Rajasthan est une destination enchanteresse qui captive le voyageur, lui offrant un savant mélange de culture, d'aventure et de beauté naturelle. Reste à vous imprégner de son atmosphère vibrante et de vous laisser séduire par son charme intemporel. Communiquez nous vos envies ; nous travaillerons ensemble sur votre circuit au Rajasthan, contrée magique qui offre d'innombrables possibilités d'itinéraires. Le vôtre sera personnalisé et tiendra compte du moindre de vos souhaits.

Infos Rajasthan

Toutes les bonnes raisons pour un circuit sur mesure au Rajasthan

Pour vous faire une idée de ce qui vous attend, voici quelques informations générales sur l'état du Rajasthan.

En plus de son riche patrimoine et de sa savoureuse gastronomie, vous serez séduit par un peuple Rajpoute des plus accueillants. À vous de choisir la période de voyage qui vous convient le mieux et de nous soumettre vos souhaits pour l'étude personnalisée de votre circuit au Rajasthan.  

Circuits au Rajasthan

Parcourez nos idées de circuits au Rajasthan

Parmi les nombreuses possibilités d'itinéraires au Rajasthan, voici quelques suggestions. 

Rappelez-vous que si ces circuits peuvent être réservés en l'état, ils peuvent également servir de base pour créer votre propre voyage sur mesure.  

circuit triangle d'or inde

Circuit Triangle d'Or 

Delhi - Jaipur - Bharatpur - Agra

Un circuit individuel sur mesure pour découvrir les trois principaux sites de l’Inde du Nord : New Delhi la capitale de l’Union, Jaipur la capitale rose des Rajpoutes et Agra, la capitale des Moghols.

8J / 7N

Dès

675 EUR

Circuit au Rajasthan

Capitales royales du Rajasthan

Delhi - Agra - Jaipur - Udaipur - Jodhpur - Jaisalmer - Bikaner

C’est au "pays des rois" que vous emmène ce circuit en individuel au Rajasthan, celui que formaient les états princiers d’avant 1949, le fruit d’une multitude de traditions historiques, où les noms des anciennes capitales résonnent encore du faste de leurs maharajas.

circuit rajasthan et varanasi

Palais du Rajasthan et sainte Varanasi

Delhi - Jodhpur - Udaipur - Bundi - Jaipur - Agra - Varanasi

Ce circuit pour un premier aperçu du sous-continent. En Inde du nord, il vous mène aux principales villes du Rajasthan auxquelles s'ajoute le Taj Mahal, la perle de l'Inde. La cité de Varanasi (ex-Bénarès) est également au programme pour une impression plus 'spirituelle'. 

Essentiel du rajasthan

L'Essentiel du Rajasthan

Delhi - Agra - Jaipur - Barli - Udaipur - Jodhpur - Jaisalmer - Bikaner - Shekhawati 

Au pays des maharajas, rien n'est impossible. Ce circuit vous emmène découvrir les plus beaux joyaux de l'essentiel du Rajasthan. De la cosmopolite Delhi à Agra, vous sillonnerez l'Inde des bâtisseurs de rêve. 

14J / 13N

Dès

1055 EUR

Forts et palais du Rajasthan

Forts et palais du Rajasthan

Delhi - Shekhawati - Bikaner - Jaisalmer - Jodhpur - Rohet - Ranakpur - Udaipur - Bundi - Jaipur - Agra 

De magnifiques cités par lesquelles passaient les caravanes, des palais attestant du faste des maharajas et des empereurs moghols, les fresques exquises sur les havelis du Shekhawati, les couleurs flamboyantes des turbans, les saveurs de la cardamome et du gingembre... 

rural rajasthan

Le Rajasthan par les villages 

Delhi - Samode - Bikaner - Jaisalmer - Jodhpur - Rohet - Ranakpur - Udaipur - Dungarpur - Bijaipur - Bundi - Barli - Jaipur - Agra

Un voyage à travers l'Inde ancestrale, celle qui ne change pas, ou très lentement, celle d'où viennent la plupart des citadins, celle qui vous ramène aux sources. Si vous privilégiez le contact avec la population locale mais souhaitez garder les 'must' d'un séjour au Rajasthan...

miniature painting Rajasthan

À l'arrivée à New Delhi, la capitale de l’Union, la plupart des circuits se dirigent vers le Shekhawati, musée à ciel ouvert qui, d’emblée, plonge le voyageur dans un décor coloré et totalement dépaysant. Viennent ensuite les anciennes capitales royales Bikaner et Jaisalmer, fières forteresses du désert de Thar. Jodhpur ‘la bleue’, dominée par son majestueux fort de Mehrangarh est la porte d’entrée vers les monts Aravalli dans lesquels se dressent les incroyables temples de Ranakpur. La paisible Udaipur, ville blanche construite autour de ses lacs est la dernière étape avant de remonter vers le nord et atteindre la capitale rose du Rajasthan, Jaipur. Compte tenu de sa localisation toute proche, on termine immanquablement à Agra, sise dans l’état de l’Uttar Pradesh et qui abrite la perle du sous-continent, le Taj Mahal.

 

Et si les cités qui figurent ci-dessus ne vous inspirent pas ou si vous souhaitez ajouter une extension à votre circuit au Rajasthan, consultez nos idées pour d’autres sites, d’autres régions, d’autres séjours ou d’autres intérêts. Tout est possible pour vous permettre de transformer votre rêve de voyage en voyage de rêve.  

Ils y sont allés... ce qu'ils en ont pensé...

"Nous sommes revenues avec de merveilleux souvenirs, les sites sont magnifiques, la population très acceuillante, la cuisine excellente"

Caroline & Nathalie, novembre 2023

bottom of page