top of page
Wildlife tour India

Wildlife tour in India

Main national parks and the Taj Mahal

For wildlife enthusiasts, India is a paradise: Bengal tigers, one-horned rhinos, wild elephants, bisons, .... They can all be found, here and there, in national parks and nature reserves. In some cases, India is even the only habitat in the world for a particular species. That's how unique those experiences can be.

So why not set off on this discovery of the great parks. And to make it amazing in every way, you will add Delhi, Jaipur, Agra and Khajuraho to your itinerary, the must-sees of North India. Culture and wildlife on your trip to India: what an exciting progamme.

Day 1 • New Delhi

Transfer to hotel after arrival and reception at New Delhi airport.

Day 2 • New Delhi

Full day sightseeing of Delhi, India's capital city which mixes modernity and ancestral culture. In Old Delhi, where they say you can find everything, a rickshaw ride will take you through the alleys of Chandni Chowk and at the foot of Jama Masjid, the great mosque. This will be followed by a visit to New Delhi, which houses both the tomb of a Great Mughal emperor and that of the unknown soldier under the India Gate. You will then walk up to the gates of the presidential palace, the former residence of the British viceroys.

Day 3 • Delhi - Jaipur

In the morning, transfer to the railway station for the train to Jaipur. On arrival, welcome then excursion to Amber Fort. The palace of the ancestral home of the Maharajas of Jaipur is perched on top of a hill. You will discover a fabulous maze of courtyards, interior gardens, rooms decorated with mirrors and mosaics. Return to Jaipur and visit Jantar Mantar, the amazing observatory built by Jaï Singh II and where astrolabes and sundials form a surreal landscape.

Day 4 • Jaipur - Ranthambhore

​​Before leaving the pink city, you will take a look at the icon of the city: the Palace of Winds. This facade of pink sandstone allowed, in its time, the women of the court to attend, without being seen, the processions of the street. You will then leave for Sawai Madhopur National Park, better known as Ranthambhore. Laid out on a former hunting reserve of the Maharajas of Jaipur, the park covers 400 km² of hills and ravines, lushly wooded.

Day 5 • Ranthambhore

During the day, two excursions into the park will allow you to see the lord of the place: the tiger.

Day 6 • Ranthambhore - Bharatpur

​​Departure for the ornithological park of Keoladeo or nature reserve of Bharatpur installed on a former hunting estate developed and irrigated around 1900 by the sovereign whose duck hunting became highly prized by the nobility. You can also read the winners on a stele in the center of the park. On arrival, check-in at the hotel and rest by the pool.

Day 7 • Bharatpur - Agra

In the morning, visit the ornithological park. You can, as soon as you enter, set off in a rickshaw to discover the reserve which is home to 375 species of migratory or non-migratory birds, in addition to the usual sambar, nilgai, and other antelopes. Then depart for Fatehpur Sikri, the former capital of Mughal Emperor Akbar, built and abandoned in the 16th century. Six centuries later, this city is perfectly preserved. Arrival in Agra at the end of the day, check-in at the hotel and rest of the day free.

Day 8 • Agra - Orchha

If there is a monument that we look forward to visiting during a trip to India, it is the Taj Mahal. Icon of the subcontinent and jewel of Mughal architecture, you have to stroll through its gardens to admire the genius of the craftsmen who worked on its creation. After the Taj Mahal, visit another major site of Agra: the Red Fort which houses mosques, palaces and gardens just like a real city. Various architectural styles, reflecting different eras of the Imperial Mughal style, are offered in each of the monuments. After the visits, transfer to the railway station for the train which will take you to Jhansi and then Orchha.

Day 9 • Orchha - Khajuraho

​​In the morning, visit the small medieval town of Orchha, located in the state of Madhya Pradesh on the banks of the Betwa River. You will discover impressive palaces and temples dating from the 17th century. You will be able to enjoy and amazing view of the city, the palaces and the temples, from the other side of the river which you will reach on foot. After the visits, departure to the city which hosts the renowned temples of the Chandelas : Khajuraho.

Day 10 • Khajuraho - Bandhavgarh

In the morning, you will visit the famous temples. They are unique in India. Between the 9th and 10th centuries, the Chandela dynasty built 85 temples. Twenty two of them are still visible today. If thousands of sculptures cover the monuments, it is those, erotic and in very limited number, which make the reputation of the site. After the visit, departure towards the south and the national park of Bandhavgarh. A private game reserve of the Maharaja of Rewa, it was declared a national park in 1968. Within its 437 km², it is home to one of the highest densities of tigers in India along with other species, including 250 varieties of birds.

Day 11 • Bandhavgarh

​​Day dedicated to the discovery of the national park during two safaris.

Day 12 • Bandhavgarh - Kanha

In the morning, departure to the other great national park of Madhya Pradesh: Kanha. Created in 1955, it was an important source of inspiration for Rudyard Kipling in his book "The Jungle Book".

Day 13 • Kanha

​Two game drives spread over the day will take you to the center of the national park.

Day 14 • Kanha

​New day of safaris to see or see again the fauna and flora of the park.

Day 15 • Kanha - Delhi

​​Depending on flight availability, you will be transferred to Jabalpur or Raipur for your return flight to Delhi.

In the evening, transfer to the international terminal for your return flight.

Ideas for parks with Taj Mahal

This itinerary that we suggest to you, can serve as a starting point to work together on your tour in North India. You can also contact us to find out the cost and buy it as is.

IDEAS FOR A CUSTOMISED STAY IN NORTH INDIA

- From Bandhavgarh, return to Khajuraho and continue by air to Varanasi.

- The best time to go there: all year round. Beware, however, of very high temperatures in the summer months (April to June). Also note the annual closure of the parks, during the monsoon, from July 1 to September 30 or October 15, depending on the park.

OUR OFFER  

Please contact us for a tailor-made quote, excluding international flights.

Other ideas for Tours in Northern India

national parks and taj mahal
wildlife tour india
national parks india

10 D / 9 N

15 D / 14 N

19 D / 18 N

bottom of page

Les grands parcs via le Taj Mahal

Pour les passionnés de vie sauvage, l’Inde est un paradis : tigres du Bengale, rhinocéros unicornes, éléphants sauvages, bisons, .... Tous sont présents, ici ou là, dans les parcs nationaux et/ou réserves naturelles. L'Inde constitue parfois même le seul habitat au monde d'une espèce particulière. C'est dire si le pays peut offrir  des expériences uniques.

Alors pourquoi ne pas partir pour cette découverte passionnante en y ajoutant les trois 'must' de l'Inde du nord que sont Delhi, Jaipur et Agra. Culture et Nature au programme de ce circuit, étonnant à tous points de vue.  

Circuit en Inde du nord : les grands parcs via le Taj Mahal

15 jours / 14 nuits 

Étapes à Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambhore - Bharatpur - Agra - Orchha  

Khajuraho - Bandhavgarh - Khana   

Notre offre : Nous consulter

Idées pour personnaliser et conditions : voir ici

Jour 1 | Delhi 

Transfert à l'hôtel après l'arrivée et l'accueil à l'aéroport de New Delhi. 

Jour 2 | Delhi 

Journée de découverte de Delhi, capitale indienne qui mêle modernité et culture ancestrale. Dans le vieux (Old) Delhi, où l’on dit que l’on trouve tout, une balade en rickshaw vous mènera dans les ruelles de Chandni Chowk et aux pieds de Jama Masjid, la grande mosquée. Suivra la visite de la nouvelle (New) Delhi, celle qui abrite à la fois le tombeau d’un Grand Moghol, Humayun’s Tomb,et celui du soldat inconnu sous la Porte de l’Inde, India Gate. À pied, vous monterez jusqu’aux grilles du palais présidentiel, l’ancienne résidence des vice-rois britanniques. 

Jour 3 | Delhi - Jaipur

Le matin, transfert à la gare pour le train vers Jaipur. À l’arrivée, accueil puis excursion au fort d’Amber. Le palais de la demeure ancestrale des maharajas de Jaipur est juché au sommet d’une colline ; vous y découvrirez un fabuleux dédale de cours, de jardins intérieurs, de chambres décorées de miroirs et de mosaïques. Retour à Jaipur et visite de Jantar Mantar, l’étonnant observatoire que construisit Jaï Singh II et où astrolabes et cadrans solaires forment un paysage surréaliste. 

Jour 4 | Jaipur - Ranthambhore

Le matin, coup d’œil sur l’étonnant Hawa Mahal, le palais des vents, une façade de grès rose finement sculptée derrière laquelle se cachaient les femmes de la cour pour assister, sans être vues, aux défilés de la rue. Départ ensuite vers le parc national de Sawai Madhopur, plus connu sous le nom de Ranthambhore. Aménagé sur une ancienne réserve de chasse des maharajas de Jaipur, le parc s’étend sur 400 km² de collines et de ravins, boisés avec luxuriance

Jour 5 | Ranthambhore

Dans la journée, deux incursions dans le parc vous permettront de peut être apercevoir le seigneur des lieux : le tigre. 

Jour 6 | Ranthambhore - Bharatpur

Départ vers le parc ornithologique de Keoladeo ou réserve naturelle de Bharatpur installée sur un ancien domaine de chasse aménagé et irrigué vers 1900 par le souverain Kishan Singh, dont les rendez-vous de chasse au canard devinrent très prisés de la noblesse. Vous pourrez d’ailleurs lire les palmarès sur une stèle au centre du parc. À l’arrivée, installation à l’hôtel et repos au bord de la piscine.

Jour 7 | Bharatpur - Agra

Le matin, visite du parc ornithologique. Vous pourrez, dès l’entrée, partir à rickshaw pour découvrir la réserve qui abrite 375 espèces répertoriées d’oiseaux migrateurs ou non, en plus des habituels sambar, nilgai, et autres antilopes. Départ ensuite vers Agra, l’ancienne capitale des empereurs moghols. En chemin, visite de Fatehpur Sikri construite au 16e siècle par Akbar, et abandonnée par ce dernier une quinzaine d’années après son achèvement, probablement en raison du manque d’eau. Cinq siècles plus tard, cette cité est parfaitement préservée.  À l’arrivée à Agra, installation à l’hôtel.

Jour 8 | Agra - Orchha

Tôt le matin, visite de la perle de l’empire, le Taj Mahal. Classé l’une des sept merveilles du monde moderne, il faut prendre le temps d’admirer le monument principal pour apprécier le génie des architectes et le travail des milliers d’artisans qui ont œuvré à sa réalisation. Une promenade dans les jardins est également recommandée. Visite également du Fort Rouge dont l’intérieur, véritable cité avec ses palais, ses mosquées et ses jardins, nous offre divers styles architecturaux, reflets des différentes époques du style moghol impérial. Après les visites, transfert à la gare pour le train qui vous mènera jusqu’à Jhansi, puis Orchha, où vous passerez la nuit. 

Jour 9 | Orchha - Khajuraho 

​Le matin, visite de la petite cité médiévale d’Orchha, située dans l’état du Madhya Pradesh sur les rives de la rivière Betwa. Vous y découvrirez les palais et les temples, impressionnants et datant du 17e siècle. Vous pourrez jouir d’une très belle vue sur la cité, les palais et les temples, depuis l’autre côté du fleuve que vous atteindrez à pied. Après les visites, départ vers Khajuraho réputée pour ses temples dont les façades sont couvertes de sculptures, certaines d’entre elles très érotiques. Installation à l’hôtel en fin de journée.

Jour 10 | Khajuraho - Bandhavgarh 

​De tous les temples construits en Inde, ceux de Khajuraho sont uniques. Parmi les 85 construits entre les 9e et 10e siècles par la dynastie des Chandela, vingt deux temples sont toujours visibles, couverts de milliers de sculptures, certaines très érotiques. Après la visite, départ vers le sud et le parc national de Bandhavgarh. Réserve de chasse privée du Maharaja de Rewa, celle-ci fut déclarée parc national en 1968. Au sein de ses 437 km², elle abrite l’une des plus fortes densités de tigres en Inde en même temps que d’autres espèces, dont 250 variétés d’oiseaux. À l’arrivée, installation à l’hôtel.

Jour 11 | Bandhavgarh 

Journée consacrée à la découverte du parc national au cours de deux safaris.

Jour 12 | Bandhavgarh - Kanha

Le matin, départ vers l’autre grand parc national du Madhya Pradesh : Kanha. Créé en 1955, il fut une importante source d’inspiration pour Rudyard Kipling dans son ouvrage "Le livre de la jungle". À l’arrivée, installation à l’hôtel.

Jour 13 | Kanha

Journée consacrée à la découverte du parc national au cours de deux safaris.

Jour 14 | Kanha

Journée consacrée à la découverte du parc national au cours de deux safaris.

Jour 15 | Kanha - Delhi

Suivant la disponibilité des vols, vous serez transférés à Jabalpur ou Nagpur pour votre vol de retour vers Delhi. À l’arrivée, accueil et reste de la journée libre jusqu’à votre transfert au terminal international pour votre vol de retour. 

 

IDÉES POUR PERSONNALISER VOTRE CIRCUIT

- À partir de Bandhavgarh, revenir vers Khajuraho et continuer par avion vers Varanasi. 

La meilleure période pour s’y rendre : toute l’année. Attention cependant aux très fortes chaleurs des mois d'été (d'avril à juin). À noter également, la fermeture annuelle des parcs, au moment de la mousson, du 1er juillet au 30 septembre ou 15 octobre suivant le parc. 

NOTRE OFFRE   

Nous consulter pour les tarifs hiver 2019-2020 et été 2020.  

Votre devis comprendra : base chambre double avec petits déjeuners en hôtels catégorie 3, 4 et 5* (normes locales), transports terrestres en voiture privée avec chauffeur anglophone, vols intérieurs, safaris, frais de dossier et taxes (Devis  modifiable en fonction des fluctuations des taux de change et des taxes gouvernementales).

Autres idées de circuits en Inde du nord

Le coeur de l'Inde

15 J / 14 N

Private Limited Company incorporated in New Delhi 

Reg. No. U63040DL2001PTC112603

Flo Travels Pvt Ltd

Shop n°F-9, Malhan Plaza, Plot 5, Pkt. 7, Sector 12

Dwarka, New Delhi 110075 - India 

Tel : (00 91) 11 42 72 53 35

Email : info.flotravels@gmail.com